Term Dates


At Wrightington Mossy Lea Primary School, we work very closely with parents to stress the need for all pupils to arrive at school on time every day.

Please continue to support us as we strive to reduce any unnecessary absence and the impact this can have on the education of pupils.

Holiday Dates 2018/2019

Autumn Term

 

 
Re-opens to Pupils Monday 3rd September
Close Friday 19th October
Inset Staff Training Monday 29th Tuesday 30th October
Half Term Mon 22nd October to Tuesday 30th October inclusive
Opens Wednesday 31st October
Closes Friday 21st December
Spring Term

Re-opens to Pupils

Monday 7th January
Close Friday 15th February
Half Term Mon 18th– Fri 22nd February inclusive
Opens Monday 25th February
Closes Friday 12th April
Easter Break Monday 15th April to Monday 22nd April inclusive
Opens Tuesday 23rd April
Bank Holiday Monday 6th May
Closes

Friday 24th May

Half Term Monday 27th May to – Wednesday 5th June inclusive
Summer Term
Inset Day (Staff Training) Monday 3rd June - Wednesday  5th June inclusive
Re-opens to Pupils Thursday 6th June
Closes Tuesday 23rd July